RiskNZ Board Elections 2020

5 November 2019 - 24 January 2020

Thank you for your interest in the 2020 elections to the Board of RiskNZ.

In 2020, RiskNZ is seeking candidates for six Board vacancies.

An overview of RiskNZ and the Board roles is available here.

The Constitution of RiskNZ can be viewed here.

The RiskNZ Business Plan can be view here.

The position description for a RiskNZ Board member is available here.

Please note that all Board roles are voluntary and are unpaid.

The Elections Timeline

Call for nominations for the RiskNZ Board vacancies. Tuesday 5th November 2019 to 5pm Friday 29th November 2019
Nominations deadline5pm on Friday 29th November 2019
Candidates announced and candidate information accessible on RiskNZ websiteFriday 6th December 2019
Voting commences for RiskNZ Board Elections 2020Monday 9th December 2019
Voting closes for RiskNZ Board Elections 20205pm Friday 24th January 2020
Announcement of the new BoardMonday 17th February 2020
New Board’s term commencesWednesday 1 April 2020

Eligibility for Board positions

You must:

  • be a an Individual Member of RiskNZ, or the named representative (the Authorised Representative) of a Corporate Member, or Life Member;
  • have the ability to contribute to the Board of RiskNZ as identified in the position description, and be able to attend regular monthly board meetings (by electronic conference) and face-to-face meetings (twice during the year).

Completing the Candidate Nomination form

Nominations must be made on the official nomination form – found here – and returned to the Administrative Officer ([email protected]) no later than close of business on 5pm Friday 29th November 2019.

Download the nomination form from here.

Only people who are registered before 29th November 2019 as individual members of RiskNZ, as Life members, or as the Authorised Representative of Corporate members can stand as candidates for the RiskNZ Board Elections 2020.

To complete the membership process, please complete the relevant form on the RiskNZ website here.

If you would like more information

For more information on Board membership please contact the Chair of the RiskNZ Board ([email protected]).

For any questions on the process of the election please contact the Administrative Officer, Emily Thorn ([email protected]) or Executive Officer, Sathya Mithra Ashok ([email protected]).