

Kia ora koutou katoa,

We hope the new year has been treating you all well.

RisKNZ conducts elections for the composition of its board every year. This year the RiskNZ Board elections were conducted between 9 December 2019 and 24 January 2020.

During the elections, the voting members of RiskNZ were invited to cast their votes for the 11 candidates standing for elections to the board. Of the 199 members eligible to vote in the 2020 RiskNZ Board Elections around 38% cast their votes, making this election one of the most successful ones in RiskNZ's recent history.

The significantly high participation from members in terms of nominees for the roles, as well as votes cast, is testimony to the relevance and popularity of RiskNZ and its activities in New Zealand.

RiskNZ would like to thank all our voting members who turned out in force to cast their votes during this election.

With the conclusion of the elections on 24 January 2020, the votes have been tallied. The RiskNZ team would like to congratulate the successful candidates of the election process and the incoming members of the RiskNZ Board:

- 1. Lynda McCalman
- 2. Imogen Perez
- 3. Katie Phillips
- 4. Duncan Stuart
- 5. Brent Sutton
- 6. Gary Taylor

They will be joining RiskNZ's returning board members:

- 1. Stephen Hunt
- 2. David Turner
- 3. Jane Rollin
- 4. Kristin Hoskin

to form the new RiskNZ Board, starting from 1 April 2020.

Please join the RiskNZ team in congratulating the new and returning board members.

With the new board in place from 1 April 2020, we will be working hard to bring you new successes, achievements and activities for the year.

For more information on RiskNZ and its activities, please do not hesitate to get in touch with **adminofficer@risknz.org.nz** or **execofficer@risknz.org.nz**.

For any specific questions related to the elections and the RiskNZ Board, please get in touch with RiskNZ Board Secretary Katie Phillips at **<u>katie@risknz.org.nz</u>**.

Nga mihi nui,

The team at RiskNZ