Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting for RiskNZ Incorporated

Date: Tuesday 30 June 2020 Location: Zoom platform

A roll call was taken of Members attending. The following table reflects attendees by membership type, location and voting rights.

	Present (y/n)	Individual	Corporate	Non Voting
WELLINGTON				
David Turner	Y	1		
Duncan Stuart	Y	1		
Emily Thorn	Y			1
Gary Taylor	Y	1		
Imogen Perez	Y		1	
Katie Phillips	Y	1		
Stephen Hunt	Y	1		
REMOTE				
Brent Sutton	Y	1		
Darroch Todd	Y	1		
Fiona Carrick	Y		1	
Geraint Bermingham	Y	1		
James Harknett	N	1		
Jane Rollin	Y	1		
Janine Foster	Y		1	
Karen Price	Y	1		
Kristin Hoskin	Y	1		
Lynda McCalman	Y	1		
Raelene James	Y			1
Robbie Green	Y	1		

Ross Liston	Y			1
Sathya Ashok	Y			1
Sue Trezise	Y	1		
Vaibhav Bhatnagar	Y		1	
Amit Prashar	N			1
Ben Lynch	N	÷		
Brendon Norrie	N	1		
Cameron Smith	N	÷		
Chetan Prasad	N	÷		
Chris Beh	N			÷
Kate McHugh	N			1
Martyn Fair	N			1
Natalie Beeson	N	÷		
Peter Kingsbury	N		+	
Ray Willows	N		1	
Regan Smith	N		+	
Rosie Huang	N			1
Tanja Smets	N	1		
William Grant	N	1		
TOTAL		15	4	4

A quorum was established and the meeting was officially opened at 12.05pm.

1. Welcome

The Chairman (SH) welcomed Members to the RiskNZ Annual General Meeting (AGM) and introduced the members of the Management Board present. SH then provided an overview of the voting process, advising all motions would be resolved by a simple majority.

2. Apologies

Apologies received from Members were: Sally Pulley, Jim Harknett, Steve Vaughan, Ed Rafferty.

Motion Proposed - That member apologies be received.

Moved by: Stephen Hunt Seconded by: Katie Phillips

There was no discussion or comment from members.

In Favour - 15, Against- 0, Abstained - 0 *Motion Carried.*

3. Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting

SH advised that the draft minutes from the 2019 AGM meeting had been circulated and will be tabled as read.

Motion Proposed - That the minutes of the 2019 AGM be ratified as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved by: Stephen Hunt Seconded by: Gary Taylor

There was no comment by members.

In favour - 16, Against - 0, Abstained - 0 *Motion Carried.*

4. Receipt of the Annual Report

Motion Proposed - That the 2020 Annual report be received by members.

Moved by: Stephen Hunt Seconded by: David Turner

In favour -15, Against - 0, Abstained - 0 *Motion Carried.*

5. Receipt of the Audited Financial Statements

Motion Proposed - That the Audited Financial Statements for 2020 and the Auditors' report be received by members.

Moved: Gary Taylor Seconded: Duncan Stuart There were no comments from members.

In favour - 16, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried.*

6. Annual Business Plan for 2020-2021

Motion Proposed - That the Annual Business Plan for 2020-2021 is received by members.

Moved: Stephen Hunt Seconded: Imogen Perez

Janine Foster - RMIA

In favour - 14, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried.*

7. Budget for 2020-2021

Motion Proposed - That the Budget for 2020-2021 is received by members.

Moved: Stephen Hunt Seconded: Katie Phillips

In favour - 14, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried.*

8. Appointment of Auditors

GT confirmed that Tawa Financial Services Ltd (TFS) has agreed to act as the Society's auditor for the 2020-21 year and that their performance has been satisfactory in the 2019-20 Year.

Motion Proposed - That Tawa Financial Services by re-appointed auditors for the 2020-210 Financial Year.

Moved: - Gary Taylor Seconded: Imogen Perez

In favour - 18, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried*.

9. General Business

No comments.

10. Closing of the Meeting

The Chair closed the meeting and thanked all Members for their attendance and participation.

The meeting closed at 1.07pm.