# Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting for RiskNZ Incorporated

Date: Thursday 15 July 2021

**Location:** By Zoom between venues in Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch and remote participants.

A roll call was taken of Members attending. The following table reflects attendees by membership type, location and voting rights.

	Present (y/n)	Individual	Corporate	Non Voting			
WELLINGTON							
David Turner	Y	1					
Imogen Perez (MBIE)	Y		1				
Suralda Timmerman	Y	1					
Emily Thorn	Y			1			
CHRISTCHURCH							
Lorna Hayward	Y	1					
Jane Rollin (NEMA)	Y		1				
TAURANGA	TAURANGA						
Brent Sutton	Y	1					
Lynda McCalman	Y	1					
Mike Vincent	Y	1					
Olive McVicker (Western Bay of Plenty District Council)	Y		1				
Gillian Payne	Y			1			
AUCKLAND		•	•				
Ben Lynch	Y	1					
<del>Craig Goodall</del>	N						
Darroch Todd	Y	1					
Dave Middlelton	Y	1					

Ian Wood	Y	1		
Gary Taylor	Y	1		
Nigel Toms	Y			1
Matthew Kerley	N			
Stuart Martin	Y	1		
	Ŷ		1	
Tom Beguely (Fonterra) REMOTE	•		-	
Anna D'Arcy (MetService)	Y		1	
Alex Darlington	Y			1
Cameron Smith	N			
<del>Cara Quinlivan</del>	N			
Chris Webb	N			
Chris Kumeroa	N			
Dave Debney	N			
David Fox	N			
<del>Erin Ganley (Wellington</del> <del>Water)</del>	N			
Fahimeh Zaeri	Y	1		
Geraint Bermingham (Navigatus)	Y		1	
Heather Burden	N			
Janine Foster (NZ Customs)	Y		1	
Karen Price	N			
Kathy Cardiff	Y	1		
Mark Cubitt	Y	1		
Natalie Beeson	Y	1		
Nicholas Whittaker	Y	1		
Ray Willows (NZTA)	N			
Regan Smith (Hastings District Council)	N			

Rohan Light	Y	1		
<del>Samantha Palaroan (MPI)</del>	N			
<del>Shailesh Narayan Mukhi</del>	N			
<del>Shane Domenski</del>	N			
<del>Sue Trezise</del>	N			
<del>Tanja Smets</del>	H			
Vaibhav Bhatnagar (Watercare)	Y		1	
William Grant (DIA)	Y	1	1	
	32	19	9	4

A quorum was established and the meeting was officially opened at 12.00.

## 1. Welcome

The Chairman (JR) welcomed Members to the RiskNZ Annual General Meeting (AGM) and introduced the members of the Management Board present. JR then provided an overview of the voting process, advising all motions would be resolved by a simple majority.

# 2. Apologies

Apologies received from Members were: Stephen Hunt, Sally Pulley, Brendon Norrie, Jim Harknett, Sue Trezise, Regan Smith, David Fox and Fiona Carrick.

*Motion Proposed* - That member apologies be received.

Moved by: Jane Rollin Seconded by: Lorna Hayward

There was no discussion or comment from members.

In Favour - 25, Against- 0, Abstained - 0 *Motion Carried.* 

# 3. Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

JR advised that the draft minutes from the 2020 AGM meeting had been circulated and will be tabled as read.

*Motion Proposed* - That the minutes of the 2020 AGM be ratified as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved by: Jane Rollin Seconded by: Lynda McCalman

There was no comment by members.

In favour - 25, Against - 0, Abstained - 0 *Motion Carried.* 

## 4. Receipt of the Annual Report

*Motion Proposed* - That the 2021 Annual report be received by members.

Moved by: Jane Rolling Seconded by: Lorna Hayward

In favour -28, Against - 0, Abstained - 0 *Motion Carried.* 

#### 5. Receipt of the Audited Financial Statements

*Motion Proposed* - That the Audited Financial Statements for 2021 and the Auditors' report be received by members.

Moved: Jane Rollin Seconded: Gary Taylor

Emily Thorn (AO) clarified how many voting members we had at RiskNZ as at 30 June 2021 (212).

There were no comments from members.

In favour - 29, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried.* 

#### 6. Annual Business Plan for 2021-2022

*Motion Proposed* - That the Annual Business Plan for 2021-2022 is received by members.

Moved: Jane Rollin

Seconded: Darroch Todd

In favour - 20, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried.* 

#### 7. Budget for 2021-2022

*Motion Proposed* - That the Budget for 2021-2022 is received by members.

Moved: Jane Rollin Seconded: Gary Taylor

In favour - 20, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried.* 

#### 8. Appointment of Auditors

GT confirmed that Tawa Financial Services Ltd (TFS) has agreed to act as the Society's auditor for the 2021-22 year and that their performance has been satisfactory in the 2019-20 Year.

*Motion Proposed* - That Tawa Financial Services by re-appointed auditors for the 2021-2022 Financial Year.

Moved: Jane Rollin Seconded: Gary Taylor

In favour - 20, Against - 0, Abstained -0. *Motion Carried*.

#### 9. General Business

No comments

#### 10. Closing of the Meeting

The Chair closed the meeting and thanked all Members for their attendance and participation.

The meeting closed at 1.42pm.