2022 Risk Excellence Awards

Wednesday 30 March
4.00pm - 5.30pm

Find out who our winners were here.


Watch Event Recording

The Risk Excellence Awards recognise and celebrate the gold standard in leadership, innovation, and resilience in situations of risk or challenge.

Due to our current level within the Covid Protection Framework, we have had to postpone the date of the 2022 Risk and Resilience summit – we are however continuing ahead with celebrating our 2022 Risk Excellence Awards!

The online celebration will be a free event – so we hope you will take the opportunity to register as many of your friends and colleagues as possible.

We are proud to announce the 2022 Risk Excellence Awards finalists as:

Cecilia Tse (Aon / NZ Post)
Laura Marshall (LIC)
Suzanne Sherwin (FujiFilm Business Innovation NZ Limited)
Callum Lott (Fonterra)
Jill Kwan (Westpac)
Nicola Du Toit (MBIE)
Dr Frances Hughes (Oceania Healthcare Limited)
Douglas Gray (Fonterra)
Jill Kwan (Westpac)
Michael Nuth (BRANZ)
Rebecca Knapman (Fonterra)
Charles Ashworth (Earthquake Commission)

The award category winners will be announced at our online celebration event.

Risk Award categories:

The Resilient Organisation of the Year Award
This category recognises and celebrates innovative practices or approaches implemented that ensured risks identified during a significant period of disruption were effectively managed.

Risk Initiative of the Year
A complex initiative or project of significance for organisations or communities that has been executed with attention to managing risks – cost, time, reputation, to deliver measurable impact for the customer, stakeholder/s and or communities.

Emerging Risk Professional of the Year
Entrants in this category should be relatively new to a career in organisational risk management and must have worked in a risk related role for less than five (as at 1 January 2021).

Stronger together in Partnership Award
Entrants in this category can be a team, organisation (including community organisations), consortium, or sector representative industry organisation.

Risk Professional of the Year
This category is open to individual entrants and nominations from Risk NZ and Risk NZ partner organisations. Entrants should demonstrate sustained risk leadership and contribution in making a significant difference to their organisation, clients, or the wider risk management community /industry.