Practitioners Day 2018

RiskNZ’s Practitioner’s Day 2018 is focused on highlighting practices, experiences, stories and tools that are focused on moving risk management from mere practice to performance and achievement across organisations.

The Practitioner's Day will bring together RiskNZ members and non-members, to tap not only into the sessions of the day – which are designed to help you sharpen your tools so you can put them to work straight away –  but the combined expertise of the network that makes RiskNZ the dominant sector body for organisations and individuals managing risk all over New Zealand.

Member and non-member registrations are now open for RiskNZ’s Practitioner’s Day.

All registrations for the Practitioner's Day provide complimentary access to RiskNZ’s Awards of Excellence event. The Awards will be presented across four categories on the same date, just after the close of the Practitioner’s Day.


RiskNZ Member - $400 (excluding GST)

Non-Member - $450 (excluding GST)


Webinar (all sessions) - RiskNZ Member $150 | Non-Member $160 (excluding GST)

Webinar (one session of choice) - RiskNZ Member $50 | Non-Member $60 (excluding GST)

All registrations for the day provide complimentary access to RiskNZ's Awards of Excellence event. 

For RiskNZ’s Practitioner’s Day 2018 programme, please click here

For more details on the Practitioner’s Day and the Awards of Excellence, and for sponsorship opportunities, please get in touch with Sathya Ashok at RiskNZ by writing to or reaching her on 021 041 0106.


RiskNZ Awards of Excellence 2018

The RiskNZ Awards of Excellence will honour notable achievements of individuals and organisations within New Zealand in the area of risk management over the last 12 months.

The Awards will be held on 12th September 2018, just after the conclusion of the Practitioner’s Day. Registration for the Practitioner’s Day provides complimentary access to the Awards of Excellence 2018.

Award categories include,

Risk Management Professional Of the Year
Emerging Risk Manager of the Year
Excellence in developing capability in Risk Management
Innovation in Risk Management

For more information on the Awards please click here.

Nominations closed on Wednesday 25 July 2018


Proudly supported by:

Premier Sponsors

Gold Sponsor



Silver Sponsor